Hurricane Ike

The NFL has announced a schedule change for the Ravens-Texans game this weekend.

Here is the official statement from the league:

“Due to the importance of allowing the Houston area to focus on its recovery from the expected arrival of Hurricane Ike on Friday, the Houston Texans’ home game Sunday against the Baltimore Ravens has been re-scheduled for Monday night at Reliant Stadium at 7:30 p.m. Houston time (8:30 p.m. ET). The game originally was scheduled to be played on Sunday, Sept. 14 at 3:15 p.m. Houston time (4:15 p.m. ET).

The NFL schedule for your league on MyFantasyLeague.com has been updated to reflect this change, so you don’t need to do anything different except possibly to make your starting lineup decisions if your league has gametime lineup deadlines.

Advertisements

Tags:

One Response to “Hurricane Ike”

  1. Nate Says:

    What happens if the NFL moves the game to another week?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: